An Update

So I’m now 3 weeks into my antidepressants.

Last week I saw Dr Dan for my two week update of being on the medication. He had warned nothing much would change in the first two weeks – the appointment was just to check things hadn’t gotten drastically worse as can sometimes happen on this medication.

 

IMG_2576.JPG

Things haven’t really been worse for me, thankfully. I’ve had a lot nausea and a real decrease in energy, but that’s been the worst of it. My mood is still up and down, but in general that’s quite common for me.

I’ve decided to change the time of when I take the tablets, in the hope that this will fix the general exhaustion I’ve been feeling. I’ve also looking into a therapy session I can attend through my GP clinic, but I’m not sure when I’ll be brave enough to attend that. Talking about my thoughts and feelings with a complete stranger seems completely terrifying, but it was highly recommended.

Next week should be the turning point in terms of mood change, so I’m looking forward to that. Things still generally seem quite bleak at the moment, but hopefully next week will see a change in that.

For now, I’m just plodding along and drinking an indecent amount of coffee to get through each day.

 

2 thoughts on “An Update

  1. They can be tough, that’s for sure 😦 I forget the name of what I was placed on last time I had meds, and I felt horrible. Constantly nauseous, tired, had a constant nagging twitch in my right hand… ugggh.

    I don’t take meds any more, but everyone is different of course! I just try to (just about) balance with diet and lifestyle. Doesn’t always work, but sometimes it does. Hope you stabilise soon!

    Like

    1. Thankyou! I’m hoping this won’t be a long-term solution. It’s getting a little better each day in terms of the tiredness and the nausea, but I don’t really like the idea of being on medication for a while even without those side effects.

      It’s good to know that a good diet and lifestyle works for some people! That’s definitely something I need to work on, and hopefully that will cause a positive change 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

