New Adventures

Sorry, it’s been a while.

Juggling two jobs has taken up most of my time, and any free time I’ve had lately has been spent binge-watching Rick & Morty (I have zero regrets about that). But exciting new changes are happening and hopefully this will free up a lot of my time to come back to blogging.

After months and months and months of working two jobs, I am finally giving up financial security to enter the terrifying and unstable world of freelance writing. Yaaaaay!

I’ve been thinking about this for a while, and it’s not a decision I’ve taken lightly, but it’s still incredibly scary. I really don’t take risks – I like to know that I’m guaranteed an income each month. But doing the freelancing writing on top of my boring PA job has been exhausting. Coming home from work every day just to do more work is draining, and I always feel like turning anything down is a waste, even when I physically can’t fit it into my day.

This job was meant to be temporary, and 8 months later I’m finally about ready to say goodbye. As much as I’ll miss it here, I’m excited to go back to doing what I love. It feels like a step in the right direction, and I think the excitement is just about outweighing the nerves!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

