Blogging: Take 2

Okay, so I’m ready to try this again.

My last attempt at blogging was moderately successful, in that I would upload a weekly blog for approximately 2 weeks, and then do nothing for the next 3 months.

My old blog is filled with memories that I don’t particularly want to see, but also don’t want to delete completely. That blog still exists, for now, while I figure out what to do with it. But I’m ready for a fresh start. Ready to start anew and try again.

So what better time for an introduction?

Hi. Hello. Bonjour. (I don’t speak French, ignore that bit). I’m Laura. I’m 23. I’m in that classic category of twenty-something-with-a-degree-but-no-prospects-yaaaaaay and it’s about as fun as it sounds. I did a journalism degree, realised everyone in the world wants to be a writer and now I ignore letters from the student loans company while I cry into my 23p cup-a-soup.

Okay – that’s a bit dramatic. I’m young (dumb) enough to still be perservering with wanting to be a writer but I do have a job to tide me over for now. I live in oh-so-sunny Wales, which is actually not as bad as teenage me seemed to think it was. Currently, I work in Cardiff which, in my opinion, is possibly the nicest city in the UK. It’s that wonderful fusion of serene and bustling, where there’s always something to do but doesn’t seem like it’s so full of people that it might burst. I recently moved back from living in London and the memories of the rush hour tube are still enough to give me nightmares!

I don’t really know what this blog is going to be. I have every intention of keeping up with a lifestyle type of blog, but last time it mostly turned into an online diary. Which isn’t necessarily a bad thing, but I’m not sure how many people want to hear me whining about going to the gym.

So bear with me while I figure it out.

 
calligraphy-fonts

Leave a Reply

